A preliminary sort

This is what three quarters of my shell collection looks like after last night’s sorting…

20121122-094146.jpg
For the last twelve years they’ve been sitting in wicker baskets, gathering dust, disintegrating. They were also taking up a lot less room.

2 Responses to A preliminary sort

  1. Katie says:

    I admire your commitment to collecting! Once upon a time, I began a shell collection but I didn’t have your dedication to keep going.

    • Bathmat says:

      I haven’t collected anything in years. No space for it. But the story of my shell collection will be the subject of an upcoming post!

Leave a Reply

