The town of Broken Hill

Right now I’m on a cruise ship, hopefully soaking up the sun, sipping cocktails in a cocktail dress or snorkeling (hopefully not in a cocktail dress).  In the mean time, here are snapshots from a road trip to Broken Hill that took place back in August. Attempts to find a two-up game in honour of Wake in Fright failed but there were ample compensations – more posts to follow.  Snorkeling opportunities may be limited in the outback but Broken Hill definitely deserves a second visit.

A town beneath a spoil heap and a fancy restaurant perched on top of that spoil heap

Such milkshakes! My lunch consisted of a coconut rough milkshake and a hot dog. I even bought my fellow a ye olde potato gun.

One Response to The town of Broken Hill

  1. Katie says:

    I would travel a pretty long distance if there were a coconut rough milkshake waiting for me at my destination.

Leave a Reply

